September 13, 2012 · 0 comments

in Scholarship for Africans

The National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA) with its mandate of transforming Nigeria into an IT driven economy for global competitiveness and the dire need to bridge the digital divided has in 2010 established a scholarship scheme for masters (MSc) and Doctorate (PhD) Degree in relevant areas of Information Technology (IT) obtainable in Nigerian or foreign/Overseas Universities.

The scholarship award is strictly based on merit and covers equally the six geo-political zones for PhD and the 36 States and FCT for Msc.

The Masters programme will run for one years while the Doctorate programme is expected to run for three years

PhD: All Citizens of Nigeria with MSc in any Information Technology related filed are eligible for sponsorship.

MSc. All citizens of Nigeria with First Class or Second Class (Upper) Honors Bachelor’s degree, (B.Sc.) in Information Technology related field.

All eligible candidates that are interested should log on to to register not later than 24th of October, 2012.

A comprehensive Aptitude Test will be conducted to determine successful candidates for the award.

Only candidates who are found eligible will be invited.

Article by

has written 21348 awesome articles for us at African Scholarships | International Scholarships

Subscribe Here

Enter your email address:

Disclaimer: This is not the official scholarship announcement. This scholarship website is for general information purposes only. For official information and specific details including updated deadlines and instructions, please always refer to the official website of the scholarship provider. Any reliance you place on information from this website is strictly at your own risk. Please see our Disclaimer and Terms and Conditions for more information.

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: